top of page

Highland Beach, FL

4 & 2 Year Old Boys

Highland Beach, FL

Highland Beach family seeks a loving Family Asst./Nanny for a down to earth family originally from the Midwest with two boys aged 2 & 4.

Family seeks someone with a heart for young children, a gentle touch and calm personality even under pressure. Please be proactive with a desire to see the children grow and flourish. Thoughtful activities, socialization, outside play and athletics encouraged. Someone who truly understands child development.

B4 - is bright, loving, creative and loves to be silly & tell jokes. He will be attending his second year of preschool fall 2023 (full days). He is a very good swimmer and takes English riding lessons. Favorite home activities are going to the beach/pool, obstacle courses, museums, aviation/learning basics of flying, reading and puzzles/games. He loves super heroes, dance parties, music, space, his bounce house, & cars/trucks/trains. He was awarded the “keeper of fun facts” award at school. Family wants to gently encourage more bike riding and sports.

B2 - is a clever classic little brother! He is adventurous and curious. He enjoys music/dance classes, dinosaurs, coloring, looking for the moon in the evening, reading, matching games, and his ride-on motorcycle. Family wants to gently encourage him to explore more textures, & sensory play.

You will need to document the toddler’s journal and communicate how the day went with the mother and/or next working Nanny when applicable. The younger boy has mild special medical needs (GI/food aversion). No cognitive concerns. He is followed by specialists and has a therapist for eating.

The parents work from home so the ability to shift plans, redirect children and be flexible is sought. Please be able to read the room and give parents space at times.

Please be drama free and understand the importance of confidentiality. An NDA will need to be signed. The family seeks someone with a positive cheerful attitude, the ability to adapt, a great communicator and someone who is extremely organized/tidy.

This family is busy but not flashy and keeps a low profile. Family asks for professionalism and the ability to refrain from being on your cell outside of work, posting images of the family/children, plans, homes or belongings on social media. Please have a genuine passion for your work and love children.

This is a fully staffed household with a housekeeper, additional nannies and chef. This household operates as a team. Please drama free, have the ability to take direction and willingness to learn. Please know the family desires a professional with experience who will add value and voice suggestions. The family seeks someone with energy, a quick learner and who will jump in with both feet.

General Non-Childcare Duties (may be more or less as needs change) - light housekeeping/tidying up, dishwasher, garbage, errands, packing/unpacking for travel, car seats/stroller Maintenace, some laundry/ironing, preparing healthy snacks/meals, stocking child items, etc. Two Golden Retriever dogs live in the home. You may be asked to walk dogs, feed/care for dogs or take them to appointments. The children and dogs will always come before household duties. The family does need someone with the desire to help make the home run smoothly/wear multiple hats.

Strong driver required with clean record.

Excellent English (spoken and written).

Strong swimming skills.

Legal to work in the U.S., full background check and references required.

Family spends summers (aprox 10 weeks) in Omaha, Nebraska. You will be given the opportunity to join for summer or pass (no retainer if passing).

Hours are expected to be 2 pm - 9 pm Monday through Thursday. There may be the opportunity for additional hours on weekends or cover for another. Potential for growth.

Pay will be handled through family office payroll system with direct deposit. Live-out & no benefits for this position.

$40/hr not negotiable

bottom of page